top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Sleepy Body Lotion: Gimme or Girl Bye!


Something that you should know about me is that I am a terrible sleeper. I don't know why but I am so bad at it, which in turn means my sleeping pattern is shocking. I'm at the point now where I'm literally getting a maximum of four hours of undisturbed sleep, and that ain't good. I've gotten into a pattern of not being able to settle at all, and for some reason, my mind is wired at night and I can't seem to switch it off.

I have pretty much tried everything: Horlicks (tastes nice but does nothing) , reading a book (actually made my mind more awake) , Herbal sleeping tablets (did absolutely nothing to help me sleep and made me feel sick) . I was honestly about to give up on sleeping altogether, until I heard about a new body lotion that was going viral.

The Product

Sleepy Body Lotion is a cream created by Lush (one of my absolute favourite shops), and from the things that I saw on twitter and around the internet,this baby is the cure for insomnia. So I decided to try it for myself and put it to the test.

I bought mine from the Lush store in Manchester and picked up the smaller pot of 'Sleepy' which cost £7.50 and you get 95g of product, which doesn't sound a lot, but with this body lotion a little bit does go a long way. For those Lush addicts that are interested and want to know, my 'Sleepy' was made by Ben.

Looking at the website, it says that this body lotion will blanket your body and enrich your skin as it is 'made with a gentle oatmeal infusion, calming lavender flower and comfortingly sweet tonka absolute.'

The smell of the lotion is amazing, it smells like a cosy evening (if that makes sense) but it does have a lavender scent so if you're not a fan of lavender scents this might not work for you. I however love lavender so I couldn't to give the lotion a try and see if it actually worked. It also was lavender in colour which I thought was really nice too, and as always with Lush products it is handmade and 100% cruelty free.

Result

It works! I mean it doesn't knock you out like a tranquiliser or anything like that, but I'm not sure anyone would really want that effect. But what it did do was made me feel very relaxed and settled and helped me to doze off into sleep, which was what I have been trying to do for ages. The other good thing about this product is that it makes your skin feel super soft and there were absolutely no side effects. If you are like me and struggle to sleep, I would definitely recommend this product because it genuinely does help you sleep. 'Sleepy' is a product that I reach for every night and has become a part of my nighttime routine.

Gimme or Girl Bye

This product is definitely a 'Gimme' product as it works and is totally worth the hype so if you see it , grab it!

I hope you enjoyed reading this post and if you did check out my previous Blogtober posts. Also let me know if you like to see more gimme or girl bye posts in the comments section below.

xxx

bottom of page