top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Blogtober Day Two: I'm training to be an MUA!


This is a really exciting post for me to be writing...I'm going to be an MUA! Makeup is a passion of mine and becoming a make up artist is something that I have always wanted to be, and it's finally going to happen (yipee).

Seeing as I'm 21 now and I have bills to pay, it wasn't really an option for me to go back to college full time to train because I have to work, so I have been looking round for a while for a good course for me to do in the evenings and I think I've found the perfect one. I found and enrolled in a 12 week course that's held once a week for three hours in the evening, and it is absolutely amazing!

​​The academy that I am training at is called KLMA Makeup Academy, which is based in Bury, so if your'e from around that area and are looking for somewhere to train, you should definitely check out their Facebook page which I will link to this post. The academy is ran by an incredible working makeup artist who has worked for the BBC and for MAC (so she knows her stuff) and she offers a range of incredible courses for every level from makeup masterclass (my course) to intermediate and even 1 to one courses!

The cost of my course was £1600 which includes a full makeup kit, brush set and carry case included in the price, and from lookingg around at other courses, this was definitely the best offer around. However, they do offer a payment plan if it is too much money to pay in one go, if you need it, which is also something incredible that the academy offer because a lot of places don't offer things like that so it's nice that these courses are accessible to more people who want to learn makeup artistry.

I'm going to let you guys know how it goes, and if you like this post and want to see what you get in the kit let me know and i'll do a post on the kit.

I hope you guys liked day two of blogtober and come back tomorrow for day three!

xxx

bottom of page